Simple-MongoDB – Current status

So, I’ve been attending the Scandinavian Developer Conference, held by Iptor, this week, and therefore haven’t got the time to work on my driver. The conference was great and I’m looking forward to it next year.

The work with the driver is currently to support regular expressions. I recently updated the code to make use of the original Json.Net compiled assembly, since the tweak I made to support ObjectId, now exists in the main branch. The problem now is that RegEx, doesn’t seem to be supported in the BsonWriter in the lib, so I guess I have to tweak it again until it reaches the mainbranch. That’s why it takes some time.

After that I will start working on handling errors reported from the server, as well as querying.

//Daniel

Leave a Reply

