Intellisense in SQL Developer R2 dissapered after installing SP1 for VS2010

Installed SP1 for Visual Studio 2010 this friday. Except from getting a hang while debugging (which I have never gotten before) I only have found problems with intellisense dissapearing in Management Studio, installed with SQL Server 2008 R2,  Developer edition.

The solution for me was to install an update to SQL Server. More info here.

Just confirmed it on my environment and I got my intellisense back. Don’t know what the update might have broken.

//Daniel

Leave a Reply

